School Update

10/23/17

I’ve been extremely busy. Not just with school but life outside of school as well. My wife and I are preparing for our first baby. He’s due on November 20th, so I’ve been getting ready for that. He’s not even here yet and he’s already keeping me up at night! haa!

I should’ve been done with school by now, to be honest, but working full time and balancing school life and the rest of my life is very difficult. It’s ok though, it’s getting done! Progress is made every week.

For example, I finished my server-side final project. It is a fully functional job website. You can check it out here: https://infinite-garden-26914.herokuapp.com/. The instructors at Thinkful.com really liked it and gave me some great feedback. It should make for a solid portfolio project.

Moving on to React now!

Leave a Reply

