Hello, World.

Developer’s log, January 2nd, 2017. On a mission to become a Front-End Web Developer.

My first blog post here. I will be using this platform to track my progress from novice-ish web development skills to landing a job. This blog is primarily just for me. I’m not expecting anybody to actually find this space. I am also doing this to have something to present when it comes time to start job hunting.

I’ve been casually studying and playing around with making webpages for many years. A majority of my skills are self-taught. However, my Dad introduced me to computers and webpages when I was a kid and I have taken a few basic HTML and CSS classes at Bellevue College. I’ve helped friends and family with some simple projects, but I have never accepted a paid gig. So that’s why I say novice-ish. I know enough to build a basic webpage, but that’s about it at the moment. I really enjoy it though! I’ve recently decided to take the next step, and get an actual job in the field. I am setting my sights on Front-End. So, here I have created a simple blog for me to log my progress. It’s free so you might see a few ads. We’ll see how it goes.

“The beginning is the most important part of the work.”
– Plato

Leave a Reply

